Need input!!!

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by kf4jqd, Jul 31, 2001.

  1. kf4jqd

    kf4jqd Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2001
    Messages:
    1,187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello All:

    I need your input on how my web pages are doing. Anything else I should add. Even miss spelled words! What else could I add that would be of interest?

    Thanks,
    Andy

    www.geocities.com/droid144/index.html

    :rolleyes: :eek:
  2. shamus

    shamus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2000
    Messages:
    3,521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Website

    Hi Andy, looked at your website, very nicely laid out but the photo's need working on, some are out of focus, do you own Paintshop Pro 7 or similar package. If not, I would be only too pleased to clean them up a little for you. I did one this morning just to see, sharpened it and got rid of the noise around it.
    Hope you don't mind friend.

    shamus




    [​IMG]

    NARA Member #24
    http://www.badger-creek.co.uk

    Attached Files:

  3. kf4jqd

    kf4jqd Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2001
    Messages:
    1,187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Shamus

    Shamus:

    I use Corel Print House. It's not the most powerful print program. I scan the pictures in at high resolution then change them to 72dpi and save them under a different file name. This saves space on my site. I would gladly accept any modifications from you! ;) I have a Print Shoppe 4.0, but that's too old. :eek:

    Thanks again,
    Andy
  4. Woodie

    Woodie Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2001
    Messages:
    2,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Andy,

    I your photo program, trying mucking around with the brightness, contrast, & focus etc buttons to see if you can clear up some fo your pics. It does make a huge difference.:D
  5. shamus

    shamus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2000
    Messages:
    3,521
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. scudrunr

    scudrunr New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2001
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Rather than take picures with flash, use the standard light you have over your layout W/o flash, the pictures will show more even though they may be yellow. its a chance i'm willing to accept.

    shamus, what did u use for when you took the pictures of beaver creek?
  7. shamus

    shamus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2000
    Messages:
    3,521
    Likes Received:
    0
    35mm

    Hi scudrunr and welcome to the gauge,

    For Badger Creek Lumber Company, I used a Minlota X300s 35mm camera with Daylight Flourescent Tubes spaced at 18" intervals on the ceiling.

    cheers
    Shamus
    [​IMG]

    NARA Member #24
    http://www.badger-creek.co.uk
  8. scudrunr

    scudrunr New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2001
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Andy, even if you are not using top of the line camera equipment you should be able to turn off the flash. I guarantee pics will look better