n scale subways

csteitz

Dec 29, 2006
Hey everybody!
My name is Robert. If you are interested in n scale NYC MTA R-62 cars please PM me. I like making subways but it can get a bit expensive in n scale. I am about to buy a few custom made R-62's and if you are interested I can make it a lot more cost effective for you and me. Please PM me if you are interested.
Thank You, Robert

pooka2hot4u

May 30, 2006
hhmm...im really interested in N scale subways, but not at the moment unfortunately. im just starting out and want to keep it simple, no expensive custom stuff. but out of curiosity where are you getting them? is there a web site? all i ever seen were custom HO and O scale subways and the life like R17s

pooka2hot4u

May 30, 2006
true, the prices are high due to low demand. ive always been interested in modeling the MTA subway network, especially the 70's and 80's with all the graffiti (used to do graffiti myself so it can give me a more legal "canvas" to work on). but could never justify the high price tag.
mabe later on down the road i will buy some of the life like cars and mod them to look like all the other variants that ran in those times, they all have basically the same dimensions and layouts of parts so it shouldnt be too hard.

csteitz

Dec 29, 2006
Hey guys, The site that I am getting them from is www.wheelsotime.com . I too have a tight budget and I have always wanted to model the Staten Island Railway which is great because I could use MTA subway cars, but the railway is in the process of reopening freight operations which would allow me to use CSX and Conrail trains along with subway trains.