My first Paper Model

Discussion in 'Commercial & Civilian Vehicles' started by Inventor, Apr 1, 2009.

1. Inventor

Inventor New Member

Greetings to all,

I have been reading this forum for some time now. I finally got up enough nerve to try a paper model. I have no previous experience at this craft. I have chosen the free model Kerax 400 8 x 4 truck available from paper-replika.com. I saw it on another post and found the website. I was all gung ho to get going this evening and found that my printer would not print the bottom 1/2 inch of the pdf file...no.. I want to get started..lol.. I spent over an hr on live chat with an HP support technician, Whew he had me load an alternate driver and ..Voila it prints. including the bottom half inch. I would very much like to put put some pictures with this post if I can figure out an easy way to do it.. I have a few basic tools gathered up and look forward to starting but I spent so much time getting the pdf to print I have to put things on hold.. In the mean time I am going to try to figure out how to add pictures to posts.. any advise would be greatly appreciated.

Well i hope this picture worked. It is the page 2 of the PDF file.

Attached Files:

2. BARX2

BARX2 Member

Good work getting your printer working! I like paper-replika.com models. I've made a few. And Jules is always ready to help if you have questions or issues with the model. Good luck and let us see how it comes out.
  3. McCoy

McCoy Member

tos diorama...

here's my first paper model... if any1 can upgrade my blueprint please do so... i'll be more than pleased :p

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]
  4. Inventor

Inventor New Member

Well here I go.. Printer problem solved a page printed ... what to do next.. I remember .. cut the part away from the sheet..

Attached Files:

5. Inventor

Inventor New Member