Locomotive suggestions for Pullman 12-1??

aslan

May 16, 2006
Being a newbie I thought I could ask this question without getting too many flames! LOL
I think I've decided to use a Pullman theme on my new HO railroad. Please direct me to the type of loco that would go along with it. (This probbly is a dumb question but. . .)
Thanks,
Stan

aslan

May 16, 2006
I am not planning on making this an era sensitive railroad. It's just going to be out of my own imagination. I have seen some incredible layouts based on location and eras. However, this is only going to be for my pleasure. All I need is to find out what type of locomotives go with these pullman cars.
Stan

Old 'n' Weary

Mar 22, 2006
If you're looking for a single answer, try a 4-6-2 Pacific locomotive. It was very commonly used to pull heavyweight passenger trains. Now, of course, someone else will probably suggest that a 4-8-4 Northern is your best bet. Just have fun!!

Russ Bellinis

Feb 13, 2003
Lakewood, Ca.
Visit site