Life-like or Bachmann train set?

bugeyes

Nov 20, 2005
Hi you all, I am new at this, would like to start a new train set for myself but didnot know either go for Life-like or Bachmann set is a good one to start it out with, also, says I pick the Life-Like train set, simply because it comes with railroad crossing, gravel dump interactive, etc, kind of cool, but I also would like to get a separate set of 'engine or car' in Christmas themes (noel, blue, red, raindeer, etc) to run for christmas time but where can I get them separately without buying another 'christmas set'?, also would any engines will run on Life-like track? sorry seems like alot of questions in one question but any helps would be appreciated....:wave:

Glen Haasdyk

Feb 2, 2004
Kelowna, BC
Visit site
If you want to get serious into model trains, forget the bachman or life-like train sets, they aren't built to last. Instead look for and athearn set, usually available at a local hobby shop. The engine with the athearn set is built to last as are the cars and if you decide to go further (build a peranent layout) these are the types of train you want, the others you mentioned have too many problems down the road to fix so they end up as dumpster fodder.

Russ Bellinis

Feb 13, 2003
Lakewood, Ca.
Visit site