Lets start the ball rolling....

Discussion in 'Renders and Illustrations' started by retunga, Aug 1, 2013.

  1. retunga

    retunga Designer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    106
    Well in this case get the tops to start spining....

    THis is a render I did for fun back in 2011 of some tops.

    I got the idea from a xmas cracker of which there was about 3 different tops that came out of different crackers and I said what the hell, lets model and render the idea.

    I started off modeling the tops in AutoCAD 3D and then moved it the parts to 3DS Max Design 2011.

    and here is the final render with a bit of photoshop to clean it up.

    :thumb: :mrgreen:

    [​IMG]
  2. zathros

    zathros -----SENIOR---- Administrator Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2013
    Messages:
    7,693
    Likes Received:
    3,531
    Very nice!! I applaud you. It looks like a picture!. :)
  3. Rhaven Blaack

    Rhaven Blaack ADMINISTRATOR Administrator Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Messages:
    7,521
    Likes Received:
    2,460
    I have to agree with Zathros. This looks like a real photo of real tops.
    You did a GREAT JOB on this!!!
  4. spaceagent-9

    spaceagent-9 Right Hand Man and Confidant Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2013
    Messages:
    1,862
    Likes Received:
    1,206
  5. ThunderChild

    ThunderChild Active Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    38
    Stunning photo real render man! Congrats
  6. goodduck

    goodduck Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    505
    Likes Received:
    249
    Nice! Can I ask why u moved from AutoCAD to 3DS Max? Max have better rendering?
  7. Bill Nelson

    Bill Nelson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,486
    Likes Received:
    175
    This might be interesting, I live over in the railroad area, I do design, but old school, pen and paper, I'll be watching though.
  8. retunga

    retunga Designer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    106
    You are right Max has a better render engine and that is what I did in this case, rendered in MAX and the design work was done the AutoCAD :)
    :thumb:
  9. zathros

    zathros -----SENIOR---- Administrator Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2013
    Messages:
    7,693
    Likes Received:
    3,531
    I have 3DS Max on a computer. I can't do diddly with it. I am very envious, in the best way possible, or your work. It's great! :)