Iron Man Mark VII - WIP

Rogerio Silva

Hello

This my Iron Man Mark VII Work in Progress. It's a beautiful model from Julius Perdana, if I'm not mistaken, and can be found in www.paper-replika.com.
The best things about this model is that it's stiffy enough to support itself, well-detailed, and it's poseable! And if you make mistakes in it, you might get lucky enough to have another piece to cover and hide it...:twisted:sign1
Not only a wonderful model, but a fantastic job of engeneery, because of the balance and articulated joints.
Please keep in mind that I am just a beginner!:eek:ops:

Attachments

• WP_000053.jpg
    WP_000053.jpg
    77.8 KB · Views: 13
  • WP_000054.jpg
    WP_000054.jpg
    88.7 KB · Views: 9
  • WP_000056.jpg
    WP_000056.jpg
    58.6 KB · Views: 16

Rogerio Silva

Update

The fist pictures, although I post them today, were all from last week. After a break, I got back at assembling Iron Man, and finished the cod and legs' joints, and the right foot.
Now I am working in the inner leg joints. A bit hard, but nothing I can't handle, even being a newbie. Model height so far: 15cm (6 inches).

Attachments

• WP_000057.jpg
    WP_000057.jpg
    49.8 KB · Views: 15

Rogerio Silva

Not so fast...

PreacherMan

Only now I payed attention to your whole comment. I have started to assmble Iron Man about three weeks ago, so it's not so fast. Sorry!:eek:ops:

Rogerio Silva

Thanks

A fine model project and a fine assembly one

RonaldoM

Obrigado, amigo! Thanks, buddy, but if you think this is a good assembly, you should take a look at what LOENF did:-o. THAT'S what I call good job. I intend to get at that level of craftmanship someday.
Cheers!

dnalor

looks great...
and nice and clean..
i know because i tried a couple of times to glue figures.
And it's hard

Z

Zathros