Introduction

Drphl87

Mar 23, 2017
Fantastic to be here. I hail from Southern Utah. I am a make up artist but fill most of my time taking care of my wife who is a quadriplegic. We spend a significant amount of time together.during the first few years I discovered these fantastic paper models. My first was the Time Machine. Next will be The Proteus from Fantastic Voyage. THey are vastly therapeutic for me, and my Wife loves to watch the progress. Thank you so much for making these fantastic creations available..

Revell-Fan

Co-Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Aug 1, 2009
Vreden
Hello Drphl,

welcome aboard! :)

It's always great to meet new people here who are interested in the hobby. Just feel free to take a look around, make yourself comfortable and please show us some pictures of your previous work here. We absolutely love pictures. :)

Our community is very helpful and resourceful. So whenever you have a problem, just ask us.

Have fun and enjoy! :)

Kindest regards to you and your wife

RF

Reactions: Drphl87

Tonino

Apr 15, 2004
Republic of San Marino
www.facebook.com
I totally agree with you about the beneficial effects of papercrafting. It takes only few minutes to dissolve great part of all the stress accumulated during the day. Think that sometimes, during a hard work day, when all things seems to go the wrong way, just thinking to my modeling time to come later changes my mood in better. It'a a cathartic experience!
My only problem, when I'm at home, is that my wife doesn't like cardmodels like yours so I must be careful to not spend too much time modeling, especially when dinner time is approaching :cool: um....

Anyway, here you'll find a lot of inspirations and ideas, this is a really nice place full of nice people doing nice things!
Welcome!
:)

Last edited:

Cybergrinder

Member Extraordinaire
Jun 24, 2014
Johannesburg, South Africa
Welcome Drphl87, it sounds like you have discovered the work of our resident "Grand Master" UHU02 :)