Imcold X-Wing - discussion/building thread (http://xwingpm.wz.cz/)

starbuck

Hi together,
at the end of my last build (Star Wars T-74 Snowspeeder) I announced to build also the above mentioned X-Wing.
Based on the existing thread: http://www.zealot.com/threads/my-imcolds-x-wing-build.179015/ I did not want to start a thread, but bigpetr mentioned that it might make sense to create a "discussion" thread on this model - and here we are.
I do not have the plan (maybe I will change my mind) to add greebles, as I am not experienced enough to do so - if interested in greebeling please check the above mentioned thread.

WARNING: Based on the skiing season and my tasks at work and at home this will not be a fast build. (But I will try to finalize it before the Viper Mark I is ready for launch;-))

So lets start and see where discussion points - or tips - will come up.

starbuck

I have printed the parts on 180 gsm paper.
I will start with the droid plate.
The basis plate I enforced by gluing on another layer of paper.

Enclosed first parts and the coming parts.

Attachments

• IMG_5874.JPG
    IMG_5874.JPG
    2.8 MB · Views: 6
  • IMG_5875.JPG
    IMG_5875.JPG
    1.5 MB · Views: 7
  • IMG_5876.JPG
    IMG_5876.JPG
    1.4 MB · Views: 6

starbuck

Next parts of droid plate - small parts - but by checking the instruction page they can be placed correctly. The instruction page and the reference photo taken from bigpetrs thread. ;-))

As the edges are white I decided to paint them with copic marker.

Attachments

• IMG_5877.JPG
    IMG_5877.JPG
    2.8 MB · Views: 9
  • IMG_5878.JPG
    IMG_5878.JPG
    1.9 MB · Views: 9
  • IMG_5879.JPG
    IMG_5879.JPG
    2.9 MB · Views: 8
  • IMG_5880.JPG
    IMG_5880.JPG
    2.4 MB · Views: 9

Rhaven Blaack

!!!THE MAN BEHIND THE CURTAIN!!!
Staff member
Administrator
It looks like you are off to a good start. I will be following this thread.

Cybergrinder

Member Extraordinaire