I need help!

sqstott

Apr 22, 2005
Hey guys,

I need help! I am designing a train room for a little boy and I have no idea about trains. I want to run a track around the room on a shelf. I have no idea what size train I need and I'm not very good with the train lingo so please bare with me.
As for the room, I have attached a drawing of it. I really need to know if I'm on the right track. (No pun intended:rolleyes: )
Any info would be much appreciated. I realize I might not have given you guys enough information, so please ask me anything that would help.
Thanks a lot!

Attachments

• Train Specs.pdf
    24.8 KB · Views: 48

77railer

Dec 11, 2004
South Carolina
Welcome to the gauge.

I would suggest going with O gauge. You can find tons of it and unless you want to spend big time cash the price is right. You can use aluminuim(spelling) l brackets to support the shelf from below. I have plans on doing the same in my boys room just havent got around to it yet....train club keeping me busy right now. I would suggest storing or rather mounting the transformer in the closet and wiring it to a switch that your son can use to turn the train off and on, dont know how good your electrical skills are but they have to be better than mine. You can set the trans at a speed you like and then he cant hurt anything by switching on and off. Not sure what else you need help with but I know if you give us more that I will will help the best I can and some of the others can help more than I. Hope we can make your vision come true.

77Railer

sqstott

Apr 22, 2005
Still Lost