Howdy , from Western North Carolina

Neal Holloway

Feb 11, 2015
United States
My name is Neal , ( call sign thundrheart ) I will answer to either though people seem to have shortened it to thundr.
I have been a model builder for a while now but I am brand spanking new at posting them on the web. I especially like science fiction models but I will build just about anything. I have both paper models and styrene models and a few resin models in reserves to be built at a later date. I usually have several projects in the works at the same time, from small airplanes to large ships and of course my personal favorite; The Battlestars of Galactica.
Bear with me and I'll get some photos uploaded as soon as I can take the pics and then figure out how to get them uploaded. Looking forward to getting to know everyone here.

Thundr

Gandolf50

Researcher of obscure between war vehicles...
Staff member
Jan 28, 2013
New Mexico USA
Welcome to the board neighbor ... hope the rains aren't hitting in your area too hard. There are several here that are really into Battle Star cylongirl from Germany does some WONDERFUL scratch building that all enjoy and admire! The latest was Pimp my shuttle. So cruse the board, make post and upload pictures of your work...unlike a lot of boards you will find this one really loves members to post pix of there work, people can see other ways people create as well as inspiration and new ideas!

Revell-Fan

Co-Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Aug 1, 2009
Vreden
Huh? What? Where? Did somebody say "Battlestar"? I'm in on everything you say, sir! :) ;)

Welcome to zealot, Neal! :)

I'm a big Galactica fan as well. There are several thingso n my list which I will tackle as soon as I have the time (like a 1/2 studio scale TOS battlestar). Next will be an Andrew Probert Concept Viper and a 1/18 scale version of the TOS Viper (for action figures ;) ).

I'm looking forward to your pictures! :)

Have fun and enjoy! :)

Reactions: Neal Holloway

zathros