Hi. I'm Balsadawg and I'm a builder...(yeah, yeah, I know...)

Balsadawg

Jan 29, 2015
Missouri
(in this day and age this kinda feels like I'm attending an AA meeting... ROFL)

My real name is Kevin, but more people know me as Balsadawg than anything else.

I was one of the last surviving members of an RC club (read youngest) that knew what balsa looked like fresh from the factory and not all glued, covered and painted when taken out of the box.

That's right... I was a... SCRATCH BUILDER [**GASP**]

Well, it's been a while and lots of things have happened. I no longer have the time, space, and - let's face it - the MONEY to continue.

I thought I'd try my hands at something new. I've been poking around and found that papercrafting might be just the thing. Doesn't take up a lot of room, can put it away and pick it up again and if I screw something up I can just wad it up and throw it away and start over. Oh, and BEST of all, not be out several hundred dollars if I do!

Well, good or bad, here I am... please be gentle! ;P

zathros

*****SENIOR ADMINISTRATOR*****
Staff member
Administrator
Apr 5, 2013
That's what got me into Paper modeling. Once I realized I could make planes fly as high, but fix much cheaper, fogeddaboutit!

Welcome to Zealot BalsaDawg. (You know, at first, I had to read that avatar name a few times! :) )

Balsadawg

Jan 29, 2015
Missouri
What else?

Aircraft, of course! ;P

Actually, I've been trying to find the ModelArt OV-10 Bronco models. I loved my Bronco. That thing flew like it was on rails. Always turned heads when I taxied it out and put it in the air.

I noticed that there was the main one (green over white) and then a Black Pony and a Desert Storm Camo repaint. Got LOADS of pics of the actual craft...

Only thing missing on the Camo version is the extended nose and FLIR pod (they were OV-10Ds). There was also a variant that had a chain gun mounted underneath.

Attachments

• 0971354.jpg
    0971354.jpg
    313.2 KB · Views: 14