Hi from Spain

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Figuer, Sep 2, 2017.

1. Figuer

Figuer New Member

Hi
    My name is Juan and I have been folding origami for 30 years. You can check my gallery if you want: I am Figuer in Deviantart.
    I have been barely folding these last years but a couple of weeks ago I began to build paper models that I download from the internet. I have built 9 models so far. Fighting with the 10th model now.
    I like figurines mostly, but I like models of vehicles too and other things. If I think it is pretty, cute or cool and not too dificult, it will want to build it.
    And that's all, folks.
  2. Rhaven Blaack

Rhaven Blaack ADMINISTRATOR Administrator Moderator

Hello and welcome to Zealot.

You have come to the right place for all things paper (and other mediums as well). There are a really good bunch of people here who are always willing to give a helping hand or advice when you need help or are stuck on something. So by all means, ask as many questions as you wish. Do not be shy. There is no real stupid question, when it comes to understanding and learning new skills and techniques.

By all means, please post your work here. We love seeing photos.

Since you mentioned figures. Here is a site that you might be interested in: http://tcfgaming.com/ @Tirick (the owner of the site) is also a member of this forum. So he would be willing to help you with anything concerning his site.

Once again, welcome aboard. I hope that you enjoy yourself here. I am looking forward to seeing your work.
  3. Figuer

Figuer New Member

Hi, I am since yesterday fighting against this guy. http://www.tamasoft.co.jp/pepakura-en/gallery/gallerydetails.php?id=400
    It is winning. It is my first vehicle. It didn't seem complicated when I looked at the template ^^;
    Instructions are not as detailed as they should and I haven't found good pictures of the finished model. I am having some doubts. I hope to finish it but I don't expect a great result.