Here we go, coming back...

Franco

Jan 4, 2006
From NY, live in VA
Hi all,

I am coming back to model railroading after about 25 years.
I have been browsing this website for a few months now and finally got around to finding my old HO stuff in the attic I have been carting around for years. I am having a house extension done that includes expanding the basement, so now I should have some room. I currently have a small 'HO' slot car layout that has some scenery, so I know some on here consider it blasphemy, but I will be combining the HO trains and slots. I know, I know, the slots are really 1:64, etc, etc, etc. I will still look good and be fun, I am sure.

I have included I picture of the stuff I dug out, sorry it is large, but I wanted people to see details. This is all that is left from my first layout and trainset as a kid in general. I think most of the stuff is Tyco and AHM, but not sure completely, if you want to volunteer any info that you know about the items, please feel free. The Santa-Fe in the box I just go from Ebay to replace some of the parts on the one first shown in the pic, It was damaged on arrival... The Hornby was given to me this year by a friend in England.

Some questions:

1) The logging car, anyone recall what set that’s from, the logs dump off, but I don’t recall how it was done. **UPDATE, I found it, COX Big Pine Set**

2) The black flat car, I think had a crane on it? **UPDATE, I found it, COX Big Pine Set**

3) In the picture of the open box, bottom left, any idea what the white things still attached to the plastic is, what about the black Fence looking thing.

4) Any idea how old the Marx powerpack is? (I will be going to DCC, just curious)

5) In the church pic, the bank on the left come with a bank building, look familiar to anyone, what about the wood pile next to it?

Far out questions, I know, but maybe someone will recognize something.

More questions to come…

Thanks,
Joe

Fullset1.jpg

Fullset2.jpg

Fullset3.jpg

Drew1125