Help with layout

Floyd

I hope that I am posting this in the right spot. If not, please let me know.
As stated in my introduction, I am a novice at building a RR Layout. I am wanting to set up an HO layout for my grandson and I will also enjoy with him. I have read many books and have received much information on the internet and have purchased a train set for him. so know how to set that up which came with very clear instructions.
To begin with, I have a room 12 feet wide by 16 feet long. The layout will be U shaped. It will start sixteen inches from what I will call the east wall. The first bench which is at this location is 4x8 feet and will make the first leg of the U (the east side). Next to this table whi I will call the west edge, I have a bench that is thirty eight inches wide and thirty inches deep and will make up the middle part of the U. On what I will refer to as the sest edge of this center bench, I have a bench that is thirty inches wide and 7 feet long. This bench makes the other (west side of the U). All of the benches are butt up against the south wall and the west wall. I left the 16 inch walkway on the east side of the layout since four feet is to long to reach across.

I would like to have two tracks on the bench tables..... guess it would be called the lower level, and if possible, perhaps one or two elevated tracks placed on the layout. I would appreciate any input from anyone about thoughts for a track design which I could use and which is not too complicated...Is there such a thing?? I have often been told that I have bit off more than I could chew but I like the challanges.:thumb:

Wish I could submit a photo of the room and benchwork but I do not have any at this timel

Gary S.

Floyd,

Can you use the "paint" program on your computer to post a diagram of the room and proposed benchwork? From your description, I am not sure exactly what you mean.

TCH

floyd