Hello, newbie, with questions

tonphil1960

Dec 29, 2005
North Haledon NJ
Hi all,
I have not touched a model train in about 30 years. I am thinking about getting back into it. I have always been a casual train watcher and have had an interest in all things equipment.

I have worked in a railroad yard for a stevedoring company, I have also worked in a port where our company was served by rail. I worked as a truck mechanic. No more thank God.
I am a 1/35 scale armor modeler, I have built ships and do a little figure painting. I am also an oil painter, and history lover.

I give you this info because I am more interested in building trains and structures I think than I am in running them. The reason I think railroad modeling would suit me is because at least when I am done with all the building I can build a layout and run it too. I am thinking about N guage,,,, are there kits in this guage?? N is because I really have no place to set up a layout except the small room I use now for modeling the layout would have to go on my existing workbench.

So what'ca think will I be satisfied with building N scale kits? If they exist.. I really can't go HO unless I just build and never build a layout which would suck.

OK enough,, Thanks much,, Tony ^_^

Gary S.

Oct 13, 2005
Texas
Hi Tony...

You could go ahead and build HO scale structures and then send them to me to use on MY future layout! ;)

tonphil1960

Dec 29, 2005
North Haledon NJ
Ha Ha, Yeah I know,, Hey I have nothing against commision work !!!!! ya wanna pay???

Sooner or later the layout will come.. Just not in the immed future

Tony...............

kadidle

Nov 10, 2005
Vaughn MT
www.rail-exchange.com