Hello from New Zealand

angelode

Aug 1, 2013
Auckland, New Zealand
Hi, my name is Angelo and I am a dedicated papercrafter.
This is my first time posting on a forum outside of my work, so I don' know if I'm doing everything right.
I teach graphic design at a NZ college, but have been practising graphic design, packaging and paper engineering, illustration and other crafts for over 30 years.
I enjoy castle paper models mostly, followed by sci-fi and model ships. I built my first model at age 17 of the Florence Cathedral that I bought when visiting Italy. That was more than 30 years ago and I have recently got back into it. I also paint and illustrate and design my own models. At the moment I am building the SULACO, Babylon 5 station and Pratchett's unseen university. I got back into the modeling to create better houses for gaming, but it seems to be a slow process. Of course, once we build the models, we don't always have space to store them and they get easily damaged. Essentially, I prefer to design and distribute rather than build and keep.
Please can you explain how tags, icons, threads and polls work please as I am new to this.
Cheers

Rogerio Silva

Nov 9, 2012
Rio de Janeiro - BRAZIL !!!
Knowledge is power!

Hi, my name is Angelo and I am a dedicated papercrafter.
This is my first time posting on a forum outside of my work, so I don' know if I'm doing everything right.
I teach graphic design at a NZ college, but have been practising graphic design, packaging and paper engineering, illustration and other crafts for over 30 years.