Hello from Michigan

stilgarhammer

Hello everyone,
Just thought I would intro myself, I am a self employed Automobile customizer, doing anything from new interiors to custom parts inside and out. I have been making costumes off and on for about 20 years now. My first purpose made costume was a imperial Klingon from the star trek next generation. Then there was star wars, then I got into reenactments, civil war, Japanese, Mongolian, Viking. Now I am doing classic battlestar galactica. Most of my costumes are made from fiberglass and are designed by me, based off actual costumes used in TV and movies.

Thanks,
stilgarhammer

Z

Zathros

Hi, "we;come1: to the forum. Nice to have an auto customierzer here. I restored old Mercedez Benz's for a while, but haven't done any exterior customizing. Have built engines though. Make sure you read the Rules and Plicies, especially the "No Downloads" for 30 days part, and please, stay in active threads. Look at the dates, more than a couple of months old, then it's left to the original poster if he wants to ad more. Adding "Nice Job', does not enhance the thread. there are always exceptions though. If a model is available again that wasn't, that would be considered a substantial contribution and would be a worthwhile post. We get a lot of spammers posting in the old threads, it always sets off a "O.K., who's that?" kind of response.

Welcome aboard! Hope to see some pics , especially of the Battlestar Galactica stuff, we are fans of that, and most Sci Fi for that matter here. :)

Rhaven Blaack

!!!THE MAN BEHIND THE CURTAIN!!!
Staff member
Administrator
Welcome to the forum. I see that you said that you like BSG, well there is quite a bit to choose from (both old and new), as well as other Sci-Fi models.

If you have any questions, comment, or need advice, please feel free to ask, and we will do what we can to help you (or at least guide you in the right direction).