Hello from Iowa

frap10

Oct 16, 2013
Brand new member just saying hello.

There's a lot great information here and looking forward to learning.

My background is software and my modelling experience has been with plastic kits a long time ago. Been feeling the urge to model again and found this place.

- Dean

Rhaven Blaack

!!!THE MAN BEHIND THE CURTAIN!!!
Staff member
Administrator
Jun 12, 2009
Oregon
www.deviantart.com
Hello and welcome to the forum. I am glad that you found us.
If I may ask, what genre are you interested in?
Is there a particular model that you are looking for?
If you have any questions, comments, concerns, or need help or advice, please feel free to ask and we will do what we can to help you (or at least point you in the right direction).

Once again, welcome aboard and I hope that you enjoy yourself here.

frap10

Oct 16, 2013
Thanks for the welcome!

I mainly built naval ships, aircraft and scifi.

Currently looking at trying make accessories for aircraft such as making my own engines. They can be expensive add-ons - like in the twenty dollar range. Not really wanting to add $80 worth of parts to a WWII bomber model. I have read some articles about doing that sort of thing in paper or even punched plastic.

Plus there are so many affordable choices with paper modelling. And I like to learn new things.

Thanks again, Dean

zathros

*****SENIOR ADMINISTRATOR*****
Staff member
Administrator
Apr 5, 2013
Welcome Frap10, glad to have you aboard. I have been to your beautiful state and am quite envious of your BIG SKY! I live in Connecticut. Hope to see your work and we are a sharing forum so if you have anyquestions or are looking for something, let us know. ;)

Rhaven Blaack

!!!THE MAN BEHIND THE CURTAIN!!!
Staff member
Administrator
Jun 12, 2009
Oregon
www.deviantart.com