Hello from Holland

ShadowHawk141

Jan 15, 2013
Netherlands
Hi,

I'm Elko from Holland and I'm new to Papermodeling.
When I was young(er) I have been doing alot of plastic modeling especially Star Wars. Thrue time most of my models have somehow dissapeared and now that I grow older and have a bit more time on my hands I realy want to pick-up my hobby again (collecting and building Star Wars models).
Two problems come up :

1. The models I like are very hard to get these days.
2. If you find one, on ebay for instance, the prices are way to high
for my wallet.

While I was searching the internet I noticed some hits in google regarding papermodeling. At first I thought naaah that's just paper !!
Wow was I wrong. When I searched a bit further I came across various sites and this forum realy got me interrested. I read some topics and saw some examples of what you guys make. I'm stumped to say the least.
The models you guys make are fantastic and got me all exited.
Finaly a way to restart my hobby and make the models I like the best and at a reasonable and affordable price.

I have made some paper models in the past as a kid, a couple ships, the Eifeltower, the sort you could buy at toystores.
So I'm not totaly unfamilliar with papermodeling and I know I liked making them back then.

I'm realy looking forward to start my fist model the only question I have is, can I print those models on my Canon printer ? and what kind of paper should I use ?

Anyways,

I'm allready thankfull for the exitement you guys gave me eventhough you haven't said a word to me yet :)

I know I have to learn a lot yet but I hope I can contribute to this forum as much as I can learn from reading it.

Cheers,
Elko

Rogerio Silva

Nov 9, 2012
Rio de Janeiro - BRAZIL !!!
Welcome

HI and welcome!