Hello all,

Haggis

Hi there,

I am new to this forum, so i thought i would say high.

I live in Scotland, and am just about to move into my new house, which has a large attic set aside for a On30 railroad.

I am fairly new to On30, but a club i have joined has a layout they take to shows. So i have rolling stock from that.

I was wandering if anyone can help me, with some website, that might sell dock area buildings.

Hopefully when i get started i can post the layout on this board and get some help with track plans and things.

Cheers for taking the time to read this.

Regards

Alan

TrainNut

Ditat Deus
Haggis said:
...I live in Scotland...
Howdy Alan! Welcome to the Gauge! Whereabouts in Scotland might that be? I'm a MacDonald and miss the homeland something terrible! As near as we can determine we are from the Isle of Sky and were definitely part of the Glencoe MacDonald fiasco as well. By the way, I'm into N scale but have always fancied the narrow gauge lines. Good luck with your new house and I look forward to seeing pictures of progress as your new layout takes shape!
Scotland shall rise again!!

Haggis

Thank you for the replys and web link, i shall have a look.

I am from just outside Edinburgh, Roslin, which has a famous Chapel that is in the Di Vinca Code (Spelling), But i normally just say Edinburgh. I have Macdonalds in my family also from my fathers side. So we might be related you never know.

As for the layout..

I hope you don't mind, but i am gonna post it on here and get all your thoughts on it and see how i can get the maximum out of it.

Have many of you got layout outs?

If so what you model? And do you have Websites.

Look forward to hearing from you soon

Alan

Pooh Bah
Hi Alan. My mother came from Leith. I'll check Roslin on the map after I log off.