Hello again!

gman_93643

Oct 30, 2017
Hi all, used to be a member here years and years ago, but I can't seem to recall my credentials used back then. Life forced me to step away for a bit due to an illness, but I am back again to participate. My chosen medium is building with aluminum cans and I have been building with them for well over 20+ years now. Perhaps once I start posting some of the old timers will remember my work. Thanks so much for the hospitality thus far!

Reactions: zathros

Revell-Fan

Co-Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Aug 1, 2009
Vreden
Hello N Green,

welcome back to the forum! :)

It's great to see that you have chosen to rejoin the forum. Alu cans is a very interesting topic and I can imagine you will garner some attention here. I love your SR-71 you showed in another thread and I have noticed that you have used an alu can plane as your avatar - very cool! :)

I'd love to see a tutorial on how you make these things - but one step at a time. Just take a look around, make yourself comfortable with the forum controls (I'm sure much has changed since your last visit) and don't hesitate to ask if you have a question.

Have fun and enjoy! :)

RF

Rhaven Blaack

!!!THE MAN BEHIND THE CURTAIN!!!
Staff member
Administrator
Jun 12, 2009
Oregon
www.deviantart.com
Hello N Green,

Welcome back to Zealot. I am glad to have you back. As you may have seen, we now have an OTHER materials section (which includes metal). So by all means, please post pics of your work. If you can please post a build thread. I have to echo @Revell-Fan in wanting to see a tutorial on how to make these model. Your SR-71 looks GREAT! I would like to see more of it.

If you have any questions, comments, concerns, need help or advice, please feel free to ask and we will do what we can to help you (or at least point you in the right direction.

Once again, welcome back. I look forward to seeing more of your work!

zathros

*****SENIOR ADMINISTRATOR*****
Staff member