Hütter Hü 136 - Stubo NOBI 1/48 Build thread ( warning: Inexpert builder)

Discussion in 'Aircraft & Aviation' started by Alcides, Oct 17, 2006.

1. Alcides

Alcides Member

Ok I don't want Larry Marshall get all the fun and credits. So I'm an inexpert builder starting a build thread. :wink:

This is a simple model but as Larry did I think to share our newbies doubts and mistakes is good.

Of course sugestions, improvements, coments and critics are welcome. Any help with my English is welcome too because I'm learning.

I like a lot the german planes of second world war and the unfinished luftwafe projects. So when I see Nobi's Stubo I've to buy it. By the way NOBI don't feel bad I bought the Kampfflieger stubo, too. Maybe some day I wrote a comparation between the kits.

I've choose to build the 1/48 scale version, here is the kit, just 2 pages:

[​IMG]
  2. Alcides

Alcides Member

Ok I don't want Larry Marshall get all the fun and credits. So I'm an inexpert builder starting a build thread. :wink:

This is a simple model but as Larry did I think to share our newbies doubts and mistakes is good.

Of course sugestions, improvements, coments and critics are welcome. Any help with my English is welcome too because I'm learning.

I like a lot the german planes of second world war and the unfinished luftwafe projects. So when I see Nobi's Stubo I've to buy it. By the way NOBI don't feel bad I bought the Kampfflieger stubo, too. Maybe some day I wrote a comparation between the kits.

I've choose to build the 1/48 scale version, here is the kit, just 2 pages:

[​IMG]
  3. Alcides

Alcides Member

Well, My most complex build until now was NOBI's Yak 17. When I builded it I've some trouble with the strips build method. I've started the stubo in the same way but again I've trouble.