Greetings from Nebraska USA!

Sudsy

I'm new here drawn in by the awesome card/paper stock models I've found here. I'm a shoe string budget gamer (father of four boys, three old enough to join me on the table top gaming...), so paper is a great alternative to the amount of money I'd spend at the model store.

I am a mechanical design draftsman by trade. I intend to eventually create and post here when I translate that skill set from work into hobby (i.e. instead of steel and sheet metal parts, paper and plastic scale models).

I look forward to learning from the folks here, and using what you all have created!

zathros

*****SENIOR ADMINISTRATOR*****
Staff member
Administrator
Welcome to Zealot. You will find this forum friendly and open to new members. If you need help on anything, or looking for certain type models. Happy to have you on board!! :)

Rhaven Blaack

!!!THE MAN BEHIND THE CURTAIN!!!
Staff member
Administrator
Hello and welcome to Zealot!

You have come to the right place for all things paper (and other mediums). Is there a particular genre that you are interested in?
If you have any questions, comments, concerns, need help or advice, please feel free to ask, and we will do what we can to help you (or at least point you in the right directions).

When you build a model, I would suggest posting a build thread. Build threads are a great way to show off your skills and talents as well as highlighting certain problem areas that you may need help with or have found a particular solution for.

Once again, welcome aboard. I hope that you enjoy yourself here and I look forward to seeing your work!

Revell-Fan

Co-Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Hello and welcome from me as well! :)

Great that you have decided to join us. Your background sounds very interesting. I'm looking forward to seeing which projects you will tackle. We have a section for plastic models and mixed media, so there is a place for everything. :)

Have fun and enjoy! :)

RF