Greetings from Iraq

Airborne82

Jun 12, 2010
Hey everyone, My name is chris and I'm pretty new to this card modeling thing, but its fun so far and it kills a tremendous amount of time out here. I've scavenged the internet for all the free kits I can since I'm too cheap to pay for them so far, but since I build with printer paper and super glue, there's no sense wasting a good kit on bad supplies. Anyhow, I've decided that my contribution to the community is going to be an AC-130H/U Spectre/Spooky. I'm still new at this, but I'll try to make it as legit as possible, building off the HH-130 kit from paper-replika.com. When I get good at this, I"ll try to build a UH-60L helicopter since I'm a blackhawk mechanic I have all the materials I'll ever need, just not the knowhow. Anyway, thanks for letting me into your community and sharing your models with people. Great work.

-Jim G

Oct 15, 2005
St. Paul, MN
www.enneagram-spirituality.com
Welcome Chris!

Welcome to this forum Chris! Please post pictures of the models that you build.

Good luck on designing. It is mostly a matter of keeping after it and redoing things until you get it right. It takes a lot of patience, but it is VERY REWARDING when you get to designing a good model. I would love to see models of gunships and current helicopters.

Airborne82

Jun 12, 2010
It seems like it'll be fun. I've started on the repaint for the AC-130, but only toyed with concepts for blackhawk design... its such a daunting task without CAD. If there is a talented designer out there that wants to take it on, I'd be happy to help out, I can provide lots of info and photos, otherwise I'll get to it when I feel comfortable designing...which could be a hot minute. We'll see how the Spectre turns out first :) Thanks for the warm welcome.

Paladin

Mar 2, 2006
Dayton, Ohio