Gluing metal to wood??

n-scaler-dude

Nov 22, 2002
Lebanon, MO
Visit site
As some of you may know from reading the N-gauge section here, I am pretty new to all this stuff (actually a born-again model RR'er from my younger days) so I've got questions up the wazoo.

I've never actually tried scratchbuilding anything before so I thought I'd give it a try. I picked what I thought would be a simple structure...a water tower, for a first project.

The plan was from an old magazine I have, and was drawn for HO scale. The author's example was built in O gauge. My problem is that I am doing N gauge and have to compromise on some of the fine details.

Well, the main construction has been going pretty good, with me learning some things along the way. Everything so far has been made of either wood paper, or cardstock, so gluing the parts together isn't an issue. But, now I am down to the details and need to start using materials other than those mentined.

What is the best adhesive for gluing metal to wood, plastic to wood, or plastic to metal??

Second question - What can be used to make an N-scale ladder? Are there accessories available like that for N??

C

Catt

You can use CA (crazy glue) to join metal and plastic to wood.There is N scale ladder stock available.Plastruct (sp) makes it as well as several other companies.

About those questions up your wazoo ,might I suggest you store them some place less aromatic? :D :D

Vic

Feb 1, 2002
Columbus GA
Visit site