Freelancing

C

Catt

Hey people I am a born again freelancer and curious as to wether there are more out there in the big blue?
biggrin.gif

------------------
Catt! A freelancer for life

railohio

Dec 29, 2000
Catt, as you know, I'm working on my free-lanced Indiana Northern! Just thought I'd make myself known to the masses with this post!

------------------
Brian Schmidt
railohio@trainorders.com
ICQ #21630753
AIM - railohio

Zephyr

Dec 23, 2000
Visit site
Brian tell us about your Indiana Northern. Are you going to base it on a real railroad for operations etc that served that area, like the Wabash or something? Thanks.

------------------
...Pioneer Zephyr...
"The miracle of 1934"

railohio

Dec 29, 2000
The following is a rough draft of an article I'm writing outlining my future layout. I have also drawn up a more comprehensice locomotive roster and industry chart, but I've ommited them here due to formatting limitation. All comments, both positve and negative, are welcome!

--------------------

The Indiana Northern Railroad (reporting marks, INNR) is a fictional shortline operating in northern Indiana. The "Mishawaka Road" operates a former Milwaukee Road branch east from Gary to New Haven via South Bend.

Prototype

The line was originally built as the Chicago, South Bend, Fort Wayne & Pacific Railway. The railroad had aspirations of reaching Lake Erie at Toledo, but those dreams went out to sea with the Panic of 1897. The CSBFtW&P was swallowed up by the Chicago, Milwaukee & St. Paul during the early years of the Great Depression.