Fokker E.ll GPM - Short Build

Discussion in 'Aircraft & Aviation' started by Ben Gal, Mar 8, 2007.

1. Ben Gal

Ben Gal Member

. . whatever a short build is!
    My Halinsky Mustang is at the point that needs a Japanese hole-cutter, so I have one on the way.
    Meantime I received a shipment from GPM which includes Carl's recommended Be2. I also got the Fokker EII with a set of frames, and decided to have a crack at that as it looks a little easier and I have never used frames before, or rigged a model.
    This model makes a change from the curves, shaping and bending of the Mustang, and I am really impressed with the frames (wonder if I will ever be able to do something without them)
    Its great to have wonderful diagrams, and nice English instructions - build photos to follow.

Keith

Attached Files:

2. milenio3

milenio3 Active Member

Looking forward to check your build thread, Keith.

What are you going to use for the rigging? Do the instructions tell you what to use?
  3. Ben Gal

Ben Gal Member

good question Gerardo. I was hoping to get some advice on that before I actually get to the rigging. I think I will get put the wires in place before the assembly as Eric does it - but what to use I don't know yet. I have researched this site and there are a number of options. Given that this is the first time I have done it, I need the easiest one!
    GPM says to use .3mm wire.
  4. Ben Gal

Ben Gal Member

This is the front fuselage before the left side goes on. There's not much detail, but I guess there wasn't that much on the original. What there is will go in last, because I usually destroy it in the course of making the model.
    The fit is very good and the frames are dead on.

Attached Files:

5. cgutzmer

cgutzmer Guest

I love these things! :D
    Chris
  6. horologium

horologium New Member