egine slow to resond

Discussion in 'RC General & Getting Started' started by rc-crazy, Nov 16, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rc-crazy

    rc-crazy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey im looking for some help her i have a rs4 3 ss and ive done a good 20-25 tanks already until one day i messed around with the carberater settings and messed it up. now when i give it full gas it takes about a seond to repond ( reb up to full) if any one has an idea or if its to lean or rich lz answer back

    [8D]
  2. CaNaDiAnRaCeR

    CaNaDiAnRaCeR Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would reccomend putting your needles back to factory settings and go from there.
  3. danny_holtermann

    danny_holtermann Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2003
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    0
    take the air filter off so you can see the gap in the carb. There sould be around mm of a gap at idle.
  4. rc-crazy

    rc-crazy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    i tried puttting the needle back to factory setting when ii noticed that it was at factory setting so ill try the otherpersond idea
    if there are any more ideasplz send them
  5. danny_holtermann

    danny_holtermann Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2003
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    0
    that would be a very good Idea
  6. rcosmax

    rcosmax Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2003
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Canadian racers right. Check your manual and see how many turns from closed the needles are at factory settings. Then slowy adjust the high speed needle first, when your top speed is good without overheating adjust your lowspeed needle. good luck thats all I got. use adjustments of only one hour on the clock face when adjusting needles.
  7. danny_holtermann

    danny_holtermann Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2003
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    0
    Set your low speed needle before you set your high speed needle.
  8. rcosmax

    rcosmax Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2003
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    no the other way around danny... you need to set the high speed first thats what every manual and mag ive read has said. If you do it the other way youll have problems getting the fine tuning right.
  9. rc-crazy

    rc-crazy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok i looked at the manual and it says when its slow to respond lean it out by 1/8 turns i did that and it works fine thanxs for helpin me
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.