Does anybody else have problems with this forum locking up your computer?

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by Russ Bellinis, Mar 3, 2008.

  1. Go Big1

    Go Big1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use IE 7.0, and really don't have any problems. Sometimes the pages take a while to load (longer than most other websites), but I presume that it is the spam/phishing filter on IE doing its job.
  2. Nomad

    Nomad Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,631
    Likes Received:
    0
    One site my wife goes to, if she is using IE it will kick her out and reboot the computer. No problem like that with Firefox.

    Loren
  3. Mountain Man

    Mountain Man Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you are unfortunate enough to be stuck with IE/MSN broadband as I am, you would be lucky to complete the average post without having to re-boot to re-establish your connection, regardless of what you were doing.

    Count your blessings.
  4. Ralph

    Ralph Remember...it's for fun!

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2002
    Messages:
    5,342
    Likes Received:
    0
    We appreciate your perseverance, Mountain Man!
    Ralph
  5. Mountain Man

    Mountain Man Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    But would you appreciate the accompanying language? :mrgreen:
  6. Russ Bellinis

    Russ Bellinis Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2003
    Messages:
    4,707
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did download Firefox, what a difference!
  7. Mountain Man

    Mountain Man Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    I decided to try Firefox myself. So far, very impressive. :thumb:
  8. CJTK1701

    CJTK1701 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    0
    It brings great joy when new apostles are brought into the light of truth.:mrgreen:
  9. N Gauger

    N Gauger 1:20.3 Train Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2000
    Messages:
    7,260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just everyone rtemember.... There are sites running javascript taht don't recognize Firefox.... If a site is really slow, switch back to IE and it'll be ok.. :) :)

    But yeah, Velkom to da dark side :D :D :D :D
  10. ezdays

    ezdays Out AZ way

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Messages:
    6,590
    Likes Received:
    0
    Remember, Firefox has an add-on that gives you an IE tab. One can switch between Firefox and IE by changing tabs. You can find this and other add-on or extensions on the Mozilla site that you got the browser from in the first place.:thumb: :thumb:
  11. Ralph

    Ralph Remember...it's for fun!

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2002
    Messages:
    5,342
    Likes Received:
    0
    :mrgreen: I missed checking back on this thread for a few days.
    Ralph
  12. chessie4155

    chessie4155 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,216
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use Windows XP with the latest IE Browser and haven't had any problems on Zealot, however, thanks for the Link , just in case, ya never know! :mrgreen: