DCC and Spectrum 0-6-0T, HO

twilight

Anyone have any thoughts on what decoder to use in a 0-6-0T. I am new to this and have recently joined a model RR club that uses a Digitrax system and would like to convert this little guy over!

Thanks,
Mark :)

shaygetz

I installed one for a clubmember, it was a Lenz though I can't recall what number. It was an easy but tight install, the problem being all the wire. Next one I do I will clip them to length. I seem to remember it was fairly easy to do because the unit has a PC board in it layed out for DCC.

I had this all typed out to create a new thread, but I just found this one and suppose it would work fine here, hope you don't mind.

"I am trying to install a decoder into a Bachmann Spectrum 0-6-0T and am having difficulties. I have found a couple web sites that show a basic how to... but they refer you to the locomotives instructions on how to wire it all to the existing circuit board. I got a steal of a deal on this engine so it didn't have any instructions, so my question is, does anyone have any instructions for this locomotive that they would be willing to share with me? Could someone maybe scan one into a digital format? Or if anyone has installed a decoder in this type of locomotive and can help me figure out which wires go where, I would greatly appreciate it!

I thought that there was a thread at one time about having a web site devoted to instructions, couldn't find the thread, but I definitely think a website for instructions would be a great idea. Did anything ever happen with that? Hmmm....I have been dieing to try and build a website, maybe this could be my chance. Anywho, I would greatly appreciate any help."

Oh, and twilight, I am going to install a Digitrax DZ121. Here are a couple sites that I have found, maybe they might help you too.

http://www.mytrainstuff.com/switcher/index.html
http://www.greensteamproducts.com/060T.PDF#search='Bachmann 060 DCC Installation'

Thanks! Freelancer

Iron Goat