Cortina 1600E

Discussion in 'Commercial & Civilian Vehicles' started by Gearhead, Jan 28, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gearhead

Gearhead New Member

Hi,

I have enjoyed reading the Forums and would like to contribute to the Car Forum as there do not seem to be so many people out there building cars.

I am working on a Ford Cortina 1600E, one of my favourites from the 60s / 70s. I am building this in AnimationMaster for export to Pepakura. The problem is that I am a complete beginner in AnimationMaster and a non-beginner in Pepakura, so it will be a while before the test build is ready.

The Cortina is a nice boxy shape so I am hoping that Pepakura will not have a problem with it. If it does I can box it up a bit more and camouflage in Photoshop. There are a few cars in the pipeline from this era if the build goes OK.

Look forward to seeing other builds / ideas here.

Thanks,

Gearhead

Attached Files:

2. Clashster

Clashster Member

Gotta wish you good luck with this! I am always on the lookout for a realistic car! Looking forward with great interest to see this one develop! Thanks for sharing! Chris
  3. shrike

shrike Guest

Can I put in a request? Can you do 2 door as well to match the ones in my driveway?
  4. Gearhead

Gearhead New Member

Hi

Thanks for your reply. Unfortunately it will be a little slow as I am still learning how AnimationMaster and Pepakura interface. But a bit at a time is part of the learning curve and will set the stage for other models.

The side 4 door / top roto is in fact is in fact the only rotos I have for the 4 door. All other rotos are for a 2 door 67 Cortina, so a 2 door should be pretty easy to adapt after everything lines up.