connection trouble

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by belg, Mar 26, 2004.

  1. belg

    belg Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2001
    Messages:
    900
    Likes Received:
    0
    Has anyone else been having trouble connecting to the site early in the morning? The last three days I keep getting a server error message.Pat
  2. coachsig

    coachsig Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2002
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    DITTO !!!!!!!
  3. ezdays

    ezdays Out AZ way

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Messages:
    6,590
    Likes Received:
    0
    So far not today, but I do from time to time get a "timed out" error when I can't contact this site. This was true early yesterday for a while.
  4. Will_annand

    Will_annand Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2004
    Messages:
    1,509
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have had problems 2-3 times when I tried at 4-5AM.

    I think they close it at 4AM so they can sweep up.
    Too many people tracking snow or mud into the station. :D
  5. Fred_M

    Fred_M Guest

    Don't you guys sleep? 4am's the middle of the night!!! FRED
  6. Will_annand

    Will_annand Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2004
    Messages:
    1,509
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sleeping is for wimps Fred. :D :D :D
  7. Matthyro

    Matthyro Will always be re-membered

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2000
    Messages:
    4,767
    Likes Received:
    0
    I asked Dave Hagen about this, occasional time outs can be expected on any web site and if it hasn't resolved itself within 20 minutes you should contact Dave.
  8. spitfire

    spitfire Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    3,536
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've had this problem a couple of times over the last few days. Seems to resolve itself if I wait 10 minutes and try again.

    Val
  9. ezdays

    ezdays Out AZ way

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Messages:
    6,590
    Likes Received:
    0
    Happened again today for a while. Like you said, wait a bit and try again and it seems to work.