Can I come in?

MrBones

Feb 7, 2003
N.E. PA
Visit site
Hello everyone. Can I join in this club? I have been blown away with this forum. I would have introduced myself a couple of days ago, but I was too busy looking through most of the posts in the “N forum, photo forum and general forum. I’ll dig deeper later.

Great forums, thank you. This is the only place that I have seen threads of layouts being built as they are being built. Ideas and suggestions are shared left and right. I have been to other forums and they feel like well, forums. Here I get the feeling of stepping in on a model railroading club meeting. Friendly atmosphere and encouragements, wow.

Thank you for sharing your layouts, there are so many pictures here, I may never leave. That’s if you guys let me in of course.

I am new to this hobby. Never had much of an interest in trains. I remember my grandfather had a huge room full of trains and layouts. But he never let anyone in there. He was very wealthy and mean as they come. All of his children hated him and they all (13) couldn’t wait until he died so they could get his money. Funny thing though, he lived till he was 103 years old, and he ended up spending most of his money. My Dad thought there was going to be a real inner family feud.

Sorry, anyway, I bought some Atlas rolling stock and a MP 4-8-2. Way too much Atlas track and the wife piled on a ton of buildings, all N scale.

I purchase a hollow core door and a sheet of 2” foam and started painting the base coat. The fever must be building because I had to go out and buy a bunch of Kato Unitrack so I could run some trains now. So now I am starting to build a 30” X 48” layout with the Unitrack so I can have a working layout in my computer corner.

I rambled enough. I hope you let me attend more club meetings. Can I bring donuts?

Great forum,
MrBones

Drew1125

Jan 28, 2001
Can you come in??!!
Hey, we're open 24/7, & that's what we're here for!

Welcome to The Gauge Mr. Bones!