BTTF Time Train, Anyone?

PRRman

Dum-Dum Pop Addict
Come on. I'm sure I'm not the only one who saw Back to the Future and thought, "Man, that time machine train thingy would be SO cool to have on my layout!" Obviously, the only way to achieve that would be a severe kitbashing. I'd do it myself, but...I have no experience whatsoever with kitbashing.hamr So, uh...if anyone's working on a model of that (NOT a paper one, I already saw that) or is just plain interested, please post on here, because I'm really bored right now.:p

KentBy

GN, NP, SP&S
Don't forget the Delorean....

Come on. I'm sure I'm not the only one who saw Back to the Future and thought, "Man, that time machine train thingy would be SO cool to have on my layout!" Obviously, the only way to achieve that would be a severe kitbashing. I'd do it myself, but...I have no experience whatsoever with kitbashing.hamr So, uh...if anyone's working on a model of that (NOT a paper one, I already saw that) or is just plain interested, please post on here, because I'm really bored right now.:p

Anyone know where I could pickup a HO Delorean to kit-bash?:twisted:

Kent

nkp174

I made one for n-scale as a little kid...using a micromachines Porsch 911. It was sooo much fun to push it around my little n-scale layout with an 0-6-0.

First you need a car...then you remove the bottom panel an replace it with railroad wheels. You then add whatever you want to make it "look right".

Anyone know where I could pickup a HO Delorean to kit-bash?:twisted:
Kent

If you find one, let me know. I've been looking for one for 3 years. Reel Rides was supposed to release one last November but it hasn't appeared yet. You can find 1:65 scale, which is close. I started to kitbash a Lamborguini and stopped when I heard about the RR release. Guess I'll have to start up again. I plan on having a couple on the BAD Western. One hidden in the Delgado Mine out by boot hill and another being pushed by a 4-4-0 to 88 mph.
Doc

PRRman