Backdrops

Starman

Sep 21, 2006
Where is the best place to look for buildings or pictures of buildings to use in a backdrop. I have been pondering the backdrop issue for sometime on what type of paint to use for the sky and what to use for the clouds. As i am not very good at painting i would like to find out some painting ideals from some other's on what type of paint to use and what is the best to paint this on. I have about 6 or 7 sheets of elmer's foam board that i can use and i was wondering if that would be good.Any ideals would help and i would apprecate your comments.

Starman

Sep 21, 2006
Hey Nomad,
Thank you very much for that link it helped me alot. I have been printing things out all day and i think my backdrop problem is solved. Again thank you.

Starman

Sep 21, 2006
No nomad i was wondering what paint to use in case the pics that i have downloaded does not cover the board that i have. Also can i use foamboard to put this on because that is all i have and where i live that is all i can get.

Russ Bellinis

Feb 13, 2003
Lakewood, Ca.
Visit site
Starman,
I went to the Nomad linked to, but I don't know what images you downloaded. Are they black and white images that you want to color?