Atlas Dash 8's *** Warning Lots of Photos!!***

YmeBP

Dec 3, 2006
Southern New Jersey
www.skyersfamily.com
I just got a couple of Atlas Dash's i bought from Combat (jump in on his group buys ... these things are awesome!!!), and i'm floored w/ the level of detail. I haven't had a chance to actually run them yet but boy ... if they run half as good as they look!!!:D

I'm new to model rr'ing i've only been in the hobby for 5 months and my first loco was a regular toystore lifelike, then i got an athearn bluebox, then ... the kato came (again from combat) and that spoiled me hahah now these Atlas's, well that is about it .. i'm spoiled ;).

This isn't quite a review but here are some photo's i've taken of them.

I dunno what that plasticy stuff is but it's really soft and it protects the engine from the lexan box cap.

IMG_0382.JPG

IMG_0383.JPG

What are those tubes on the snow plow called? The wipers are intense, i just noticed that my 6 axle is different in the fron than the 4 axle.

IMG_0384.JPG

this is still the -40B
IMG_0385.JPG

Look at the trucks!!
IMG_0386.JPG

I still can't believe how detailed this engine is
IMG_0387.JPG

IMG_0388.JPG

This is the -40CW
IMG_0389.JPG

The chain is actually free moving links!!!

IMG_0390.JPG

I haven't taken the foam out of the rails yet becuase i have to bring them downstairs :) they look delicate.
IMG_0391.JPG

IMG_0393.JPG

IMG_0394.JPG

CRed

Dec 10, 2006
Duluth,MN
jesso said:
That 871 H3 looks GREAT:thumb: What engine is it, it's cab has some parts that I am looking for, hopefully I can find the cab in N Scale.

If my eyes aren't deceiving me I believe it says it's a C40-8W right on the engine.I knew COMBAT had offered them,but thought the deal was cancelled for lack of interest.I really like the BNSF H3 scheme,looks really nice.

I have a Atlas Master Gold Series UP 8-40C,very nice looking engine with nice detail.I have it on E-Bay now since I bought a BLI UP AC6000CW.

Chris

COMBAT

Oct 28, 2006
Phoenix