Anyone have a Tower55 unit?

Discussion in 'HO Scale Model Trains' started by 65GASSER, Dec 25, 2006.

  1. Thoroughbreed

    Thoroughbreed Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do they run as great as you pay for them to? Did you get it w DCC? If so, hows the sound quality?
  2. CRed

    CRed Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    620
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah I got it with DCC,but I haven't even tried it yet.I took all my Bachmann track down because I want to get Kato stuff instead.I could set it up to test it out I suppose,I've just been too lazy lately.

    Chris
  3. Thoroughbreed

    Thoroughbreed Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got both of mine in today!!! At first the sound didnt work on either one, but I had to program the address too. Now they're sounding and looking great:thumb: :thumb:
  4. Thoroughbreed

    Thoroughbreed Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    0
    Heres my latest 4 aquisitions of the past 2 days:
    [​IMG]
  5. CRed

    CRed Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    620
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cool!How would you get them to run like that anyways?Sorry noob question,but that looks cool and I may just get another NP one to do that.

    Chris
  6. Thoroughbreed

    Thoroughbreed Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    0
    Theyre just on "display" for the pic, but you can consist them with DCC and have the units facing different directions:thumb: