Angraf E92

rickity

Hello
I have not posted much in the way of builds here on the Forum.
But I have started working on this again after a brief start last year.
The subject is the E92 by Angraf, of which I am a big fan of their kits.
I must confess, I build ships........but I have always been attracted to the complexity of Rail Engines.
So hopefully, a Electric Locomotive will take shape here.
One point of note, I am a slow builder, very slow........so please bear w/me.:wave:

Attachments

• E92.jpg
    E92.jpg
    39.5 KB · Views: 115

rickity

Spent today cutting out parts........alot of them that make up the axle housings. 6ea per frame (x2 frames). Put my Japanese Screw Punch to good use as well. Each housing is made up of 32 parts x6 = 192 parts and this will be needed again f/the 2nd frame.
Needless to say, my fingers are abit sore.........some parts have been laminated onto 1,0mm and some onto brystol. I also am using, you will see them glued to one of the main plates f/the housing, Avantcard 1,5mm laser cut bolt heads. So a few photos of this work done today........:thumb:

Attachments

• E92 017.jpg
    E92 017.jpg
    137.6 KB · Views: 49
  • E92 016.jpg
    E92 016.jpg
    141.7 KB · Views: 49
  • E92 004.jpg
    E92 004.jpg
    202.6 KB · Views: 51
  • E92 012.jpg
    E92 012.jpg
    124 KB · Views: 40
  • E92 001.jpg
    E92 001.jpg
    142.4 KB · Views: 49

silveroxide

Do not worry about being slow, the end will be worth the waiting for. When I build, I spend more time researching for reference than in building. Will be waiting for the engine to take shape. Enjoy and see you around the forum.

DanBKing

Dan the Man
You are off to a good start. The best of luck with all the fiddly bits!!!:mrgreen:

I had fun building my 1/38th scale version of the E94 Electric locomotive.

Are you gonna build the railbed to display your model on ????

rickity

You are off to a good start. The best of luck with all the fiddly bits!!!:mrgreen: