An easy papercraft to begin with?

howdysmithy

Im new to the scene so I dont know how good or bad I will be so could anyone suggest a good starting papercraft for me?

Thanks!

cgutzmer

Not a bad place to start! It has cubes, rectangles and a couple curves. That should be a pretty good intro :)

After that grab something a little more complex that also has cones and cylinders along with some irreqular shapes then you should be good to go for anything!

chunder

pick something that interests you, a structure, a car, an animal, may be a boat, whatever.

Then find a simple model with good instructons, have fun with it, lean from your mistakes (if any), make it a few times if you want.

good luck

juntopi

Neat model

Thanks for the reference Rapidtox. I just built this one. I had my daughter color the paper first before I printed the pattern. I just uploaded the picture in the gallery.

miseryguts

Bearing in mind the cost of printer ink, I would be inclined to start with any simple blank templates to practice techniques.

Z

Zathros

Start with a subject that interests you. You will have some foreknowledge of it, and this will motivate you to finish it, and possibly modify it to better reflect your knowledge, then a designer is born! :)

I accidentally got into papercraft because a friend had given me a bunch of 1 page Cubee G1 Transformers. After that, it was simply stumbling across Paperkraft.net, then Papermodlers.com, and then this site, Zealot.com.

in between I have found alot of other sites, and many freebies :)

But it all started with those wonderful Cubee G1's.....which I still have sign1

paper hollywood