A Big Build Thread 1:50 Shuttle, 1:48 Saturn V, flying SR-71

Discussion in 'Space & Aeronautics' started by Regie, Nov 19, 2006.

1. Regie

Regie Member

Well, I've managed to ruin the flying 1:48 Saturn V I was attempting, so i'm reverting to a non-flying version. (Based on Ton Noteboom's designs). While I'm at it, I'm going to have a go at a 1:50 shuttle. Not sure where I downloaded this from, but I think it's the same model as the one referred to in other 1:50 shuttle threads.

I'm also guiding a group of kids from my school in a build of a set of flying SR-71 Blackbirds, based on Mike Baur's designs, except we're going to adapt them for solid rocket motors.

To stop me slacking off from any of this I'm going to post my progress on all three projects here. Any coments, criticisms or observations would be welcomed - I'm a real novice at this and I have a whole fleet of models to build before the summer.
  2. rlwhitt

rlwhitt Active Member

Wow, this ought to be fun! But you think you've got enough stuff planned? Maybe you ought to add a couple more! <ducking>

Rick
  3. Regie

Regie Member

heh. You should see my "to do" list! There's a whole load of stuff waiting in line...
  4. rlwhitt

rlwhitt Active Member

I wonder if there's anyone here who doesn't have a to-do list at least a year long?

5. Bengt F

Bengt F Active Member

Well, Rick,

My 'list' will probably keep me busy for the next ten years or so . . .

Best,
    Bengt :roll:
  6. dhanners

dhanners Member

I thumbed through my stack of unbuilt models the other night, and it was kind of depressing. So much stuff I want to build, so little time. And instead of starting on a new project this past weekend, I just "tweaked" an old one.