50" Star Destroyer build

Discussion in 'Science Fiction & Fantasy' started by Millenniumfalsehood, Jul 23, 2008.

1. Millenniumfalsehood

Millenniumfalsehood Active Member

I decided to start a build thread of one of my crazier ideas: take Flarebaffled's 25" Star Destroyer model and build it at 2:1, producing a 50" model! This ship will be built with as much detail as I can cram into her, especially on the side trenches, and will be on display at the local theater in time for the new Clone Wars movie coming out. That means I only have six weeks to build it, but I am a fast builder and I love the Star Destroyer, so I have full confidence in my ability to pull this off. Wish me luck!

Here's what I've got so far. That's a ShunPop ISD in the center to give an indication of scale:

[​IMG]
  2. Boba Frett

Boba Frett Member

I wish you the best of luck :thumb:

Will this be offered as a download when complete? :mrgreen:
  3. Millenniumfalsehood

Considering the original is a PDO file which I just upscaled, I wouldn't feel right putting it up. It didn't take long to maneuver the pieces around the rescale it.

Speaking of scale, it's going to be pretty close to 1:1400 scale, which is a common Star Trek scale.
  4. littlemodeler

littlemodeler Member

woah!!! wish you luck man...that puppy looks like it could strike fear in the galactic theater:p how about an imperial shuttle(to scale) or a milenium falcon (to scale) or...or...well a stardestroyer that size is more than enough:D wish you luck again:thumb:
  5. Millenniumfalsehood

Just wait till I try a studio-scale version. :twisted: